Fall Sports

**PLEASE NOTE: We will be starting the Fall-1 Sports season for low- and moderate-risk sports beginning on Monday, Sept. 21, 2020. The Lackawanna City School District will be offering the sports and levels that are highlighted in orange in the table below:



Sport:

Coach:

Email:

Football - Varsity

Adam Tardif

atardif@lackawannaschools.org

Football - Junior Varsity

Michael Hardy

mhardy@lackawannaschools.org

Boys Soccer - Varsity

Abdulsalam Noman

anoman@lackawannaschools.org

Boys Soccer - Junior Varsity

Faress Saleh

faresssaleh@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer - Modified

Abdulhameed Alhadad

hamid_alhaddad@yahoo.com 

Girls Soccer - Varsity

Jeffrey Patronik

jpatronik@lackawannaschools.org

Girls Soccer - Modified

Nicholas Masiello

nmasiello@lackawannaschools.org             

Girls Volleyball - Varsity

Sue Pernick

spernick24@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball - Junior Varsity

Sue Pernick

spernick24@gmail.com

Cheerleading

Lyndsay Hart lhart@lackawannaschools.org


THINGS TO KNOW:

  • All athletes must be registered to play a Fall-1 sport by completing the Microsoft form located in their email from Dr. Illg and complete the Athlete Health and Permission Release Form.

  • If a child has had a physical on file for the 18-19 or 19-20 school year, you DO NOT need to have an updated physical for the Fall-1 2020 season.

  • Students must fill out a 30-day health history form.

  • Families will be responsible to transport athletes to campus for practices or to campus for competitions.

If you have any questions, please contact your coach by email.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.