2018-19 Board Schedule

* Meeting dates are subject to change. Check this page for the most current information.
 
Work Sessions are held at 6 p.m. on the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise specified, in the McKinley Administration Building in the Superintendent's Conference Room, Room 203, 245 S. Shore Blvd., Lackawanna.
 
Regular Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the Thursday immediately following the second Monday Work Session in the McKinley Administration Building in the Superintendent's Conference Room, Room 203, 245 S. Shore Blvd., Lackawanna.
 
Designation for Special Meeting: Any member of the Board may call a Special Meeting of the Board of Education. The Board Clerk will give written notice 24 hours in advance of the meeting and shall ensure that such notice is given to the Superintendent of Schools, School Attorney and School Business Official within the same time frame. In the absence of the Board Clerk, the Office of the Superintendent of Schools will give such notice. Public notice shall be given via newspaper publication. Special meetings will be held at a time designated by the Board’s President or Board’s Vice President, unless a District emergency warrants otherwise.
  
The Board of Education invites and welcomes all to attend the monthly meetings.



Board of Education 2018-19 Meeting Schedule
Date  Meeting Type 
 Monday, July 2, 2018  Reorganizational Meeting
 Monday, July 9, 2018  Work Session
 Thursday, July 12, 2018  Board Meeting
 Friday, July 27, 2018 ** 6:30 p.m.  Special Meeting
 Monday, Aug. 13, 2018  Work Session
 Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018  Board Meeting
 Thursday, Aug. 23, 2018 ** 5 p.m.  Special Meeting
 Monday, Sept. 10, 2018  Work Session
 Thursday, Sept. 13, 2018  Board Meeting
 Thursday, Sept. 27, 2018 ** 6 p.m.  Special Meeting
 Tuesday, Oct. 9, 2018 (due to Columbus Day)  Work Session
 Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018  Board Meeting
 Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2018 (due to Veterans Day)  Work Session
 Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018  Board Meeting
 Monday, Dec. 10, 2018  Work Session
 Thursday, Dec. 13, 2018  Board Meeting
 Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019 (date change)  Work Session
 Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019  Board Meeting
 Monday, Feb. 11, 2019  Work Session
 Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019  Board Meeting
 Monday, March 11, 2019  Work Session
 Thursday, March 14, 2019  Board Meeting
 Monday, April 8, 2019  Work Session
 Thursday, April 11, 2019  Board Meeting
 Monday, May 13, 2019  Work Session
 Thursday, May 16, 2019  Board Meeting
 Monday, June l0, 2019  Work Session
 Thursday, June 13, 2019  Board Meeting


 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.