2021-22 Board Schedule

* Meeting dates are subject to change. Check this page for the most current information.
 
Work Sessions are held at 6 p.m. on the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise specified, in the McKinley Administration Building in the Superintendent's Conference Room, Room 202, 245 S. Shore Blvd., Lackawanna.
 
Regular Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the Thursday immediately following the second Monday Work Session, unless otherwise specified, in the McKinley Administration Building in the Superintendent's Conference Room, Room 202, 245 S. Shore Blvd., Lackawanna.
 
Designation for Special Meeting: Any member of the Board may call a Special Meeting of the Board of Education. The Board Clerk will give written notice 24 hours in advance of the meeting and shall ensure that such notice is given to the Superintendent of Schools, School Attorney and School Business Official within the same time frame. In the absence of the Board Clerk, the Office of the Superintendent of Schools will give such notice. Public notice shall be given via newspaper publication. Special meetings will be held at a time designated by the Board’s President or Board’s Vice President, unless a District emergency warrants otherwise.
  
The Board of Education invites and welcomes all to attend the monthly meetings. **NOTE: Anyone who would like to speak at a meeting is asked to email the District Clerk at least 24 hours in advance.



Board of Education 2021-22 Meeting Schedule
Date  Meeting Type  Location
Time
 Tuesday, July 6
 Reorganization Meeting  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Monday, July 12
 Work Session   McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Monday, July 12  Regular Meeting   McKinley Administrative Building  After 6 P.M. Work Session 
 Monday, August 9  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, August 12  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7 P.M.
 Wednesday, August 25  Pre-Referendum Vote Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Wednesday, August 25  Special Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7:30 P.M.
 Tuesday, August 31  Special Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams
 12 P.M.
 Monday, September 13  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, September 16   Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7 P.M.
 Monday, October 4  Special Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  6:45 P.M.
 Thursday, October 14  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, October 14  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  After 6 P.M. Work Session
 Monday, November 8  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Wednesday, November 10  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7 P.M.
 Thursday, December 9  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building
 6 P.M.
 Thursday, December 9  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building
 After 6 P.M. Work Session
 Monday, January 10  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, January 13  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building
 7 P.M.
 Monday, February 14  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, February 17  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7 P.M.
 Monday, March 14  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, March 17  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7 P.M.
 Monday, April 11  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building
 6 P.M.
 Thursday, April 14  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building
 7 P.M.
 Monday, May 9  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building
 6 P.M.
 Thursday, May 12  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building  7 P.M.
 Monday, June 13  Work Session  McKinley Administrative Building  6 P.M.
 Thursday, June 16  Regular Meeting  McKinley Administrative Building
 7 P.M.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.