2020-21 Board Schedule

* Meeting dates are subject to change. Check this page for the most current information.
 
Work Sessions are held at 6 p.m. on the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise specified, in the McKinley Administration Building in the Superintendent's Conference Room, Room 202, 245 S. Shore Blvd., Lackawanna.
 
Regular Meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the Thursday immediately following the second Monday Work Session, unless otherwise specified, in the McKinley Administration Building in the Superintendent's Conference Room, Room 202, 245 S. Shore Blvd., Lackawanna.
 
Designation for Special Meeting: Any member of the Board may call a Special Meeting of the Board of Education. The Board Clerk will give written notice 24 hours in advance of the meeting and shall ensure that such notice is given to the Superintendent of Schools, School Attorney and School Business Official within the same time frame. In the absence of the Board Clerk, the Office of the Superintendent of Schools will give such notice. Public notice shall be given via newspaper publication. Special meetings will be held at a time designated by the Board’s President or Board’s Vice President, unless a District emergency warrants otherwise.
  
The Board of Education invites and welcomes all to attend the monthly meetings. **NOTE: Anyone who would like to speak at a meeting is asked to email the District Clerk at least 24 hours in advance.



Board of Education 2020-21 Meeting Schedule
Date  Meeting Type  Location
Time
 Wednesday, July 1
 Reorganization Meeting  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Wednesday, July 1  Special Meeting  High School Auditorium  6:30 P.M.
 Monday, July 13
 Work Session   High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, July 16  Regular Meeting   High School Auditorium  7 P.M. 
 Monday, August 10  Work Session  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, August 13  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  7 P.M.
 Thursday, August 27  Special Meeting  High School Auditorium  5 P.M.
 Monday, September 14  Work Session  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, September 17   Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  7 P.M.
 Wednesday, September 30  Special Meeting  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Tuesday, October 13  Work Session  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, October 15  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  7 P.M.
 Tuesday, November 10  Work Session & Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Monday, December 14  Work Session  Online via Microsoft Teams
 6 P.M.
 Thursday, December 17  Regular Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams
 7 P.M.
 Tuesday, January 5  Special Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams
 5:30 P.M.
 Monday, January 11  Work Session  Online via Microsoft Teams  6 P.M.
 Thursday, January 14  Regular Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams
 7 P.M.
 Thursday, January 21  Special Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams
 5 P.M.
 Monday, February 8  Work Session  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, February 11  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  7 P.M.
 Monday, March 8  Work Session  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, March 11  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  7 P.M.
 Wednesday, March 24  Special Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams
 5 P.M.
 Monday, April 12  Work Session  High School Auditorium
 6 P.M.
 Thursday, April 15  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium
 7 P.M.
 Tuesday, April 20  Special Meeting  Online via Microsoft Teams (Join Online)

Phone: +1 716-402-8135 (Conference ID: 122 759 439#)
 5 P.M.
 Monday, May 10  Work Session  High School Auditorium
 6 P.M.
 Thursday, May 13  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium  7 P.M.
 Wednesday, May 19  Special Meeting (Certify Election Results)  High School Auditorium  5 P.M.
 Monday, June 14  Work Session  High School Auditorium  6 P.M.
 Thursday, June 17  Regular Meeting  High School Auditorium
 7 P.M.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.